旅游新闻

旅行应用程序将有助于恢复安全旅行 – 全球数据

二维码支付

出于对疫情期间出行安全的关注, 旅行者现在正在寻找简单安全的旅行方式. 不同的国家能够以不同的方式管理大流行和疫苗接种. 因此,对于旅行者来说,重要的是要寻找平台,告知他们可以去度假的地方,从而减少感染病毒的机会.

大流行带来了一些安全措施,例如非接触式值机, 非接触式支付, 数字健康通行证, 以及存储旅行者信息的简便方法. 一家名为 GlobalData 的领先数据和分析公司提到,公司应该寻求重新建模旅行应用程序,以有效地服务和管理大流行后的旅行者.

全球范围内, 消费者正在转向非接触式技术来支付产品和服务.  非接触支付的使用也成为旅游业的新常态. 旅游公司现在使用非接触式技术通过安全预订来瞄准他们的客户. 在 GlobalData 进行的一项调查中, 55% 的受访者表示他们只会使用卡或手机而不是现金支付产品或服务费用. 其他 60% 计划在 Covid 期间开始或继续使用在线交易 19 时期.

GlobalData 的公司备案分析数据库显示,移动支付和在线旅游均是 2017 年旅游公司备案中提到的前五个主题。 2020. 分析表明,使用非接触式技术的旅行应用程序是前进的方向. 开发端到端服务,激发旅行信心, 确保安全旅行和整体更好的管理可以证明对旅游业有利并有利于旅行者.

“现在似乎需要某种形式的数字护照才能在大流行后安全旅行. 一个有利可图的机会和对旅行应用程序的日益增长的需求,该应用程序可以将旅行的所有元素都包含在一站式解决方案中, 全渠道连接,涵盖从简化旅行需求到交易的方方面面. 任何可以帮助提升客户体验和激发旅行信心的事情现在都应该是一个关键的优先事项……

从公司角度, 应用程序提供了追加销售任何其他产品的机会,并可以带来更高的投资回报 (国王). 移动支付和在线旅游在 GlobalData 的备案分析数据库中排名靠前 (主题中提到 2020), 这表明它们是未来的重点关注领域. 然而, 需要宣传进一步的发展,并向最终用户展示无缝应用体验的优势.

除了显示 COVID-19 旅行要求, 旅行应用程序还为目的地提供了压倒性的好处. 例如,由 DMO 设计的应用程序可以促进目的地内的体验, 同时管理某些景点/地点的容量. 机场的好处也可以在这里看到, 由于人流量大,游客可以被重定向到机场的不同区域, ensuring social distancing measures are adhered to.” Johanna Bonhill-Smith, 旅行 & GlobalData 旅游分析师.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Travel News

Travel Apps Will Aid the Recovery of Safe Travel – GlobalData

QR payment

Due to the concern for safe travels during this pandemic, travelers are now searching for easy and safe ways to travel. Different countries have been able to manage the pandemic and vaccination differently. It is thus important for travelers to look out for platforms that inform them of places they can go on vacation with a reduced chance of contracting the virus.

The pandemic has brought about some safety measures like contactless check-in, contactless payment, digital health passes, and easy ways to store travelers’ information. A leading data and analytics company called GlobalData mentioned that companies should be looking to re-model travel apps that will effectively service and manage the post-pandemic traveler.

Globally, consumers are moving towards contactless technology for payment for products and services.  The use of contactless payment has become a new norm in the tourism industry as well. Tourism companies now target their customers through safe booking using contactless technology. In a survey conducted by GlobalData, 55% of the respondents said they would only pay for products or services using their cards or mobile phones rather than cash. Another 60% plan to either start or continue to use online for transactions during the Covid 19 period.

GlobalData’s company filing analytics database shows that both mobile payments and online travel were in the top five themes mentioned in tourism company filings in 2020. The analytics suggest that travel apps that use contactless technology are the way forward. Developing an end-to-end service that inspires travel confidence, ensures safe travel and overall better management could prove lucrative to the travel industry and beneficial to travelers.

“It now seems likely that some form of digital passport will be required to travel safely post-pandemic. There is a lucrative opportunity and a growing need for a travel app that can encompass all elements of a trip into a one-stop solution, with omnichannel connectivity that covers everything from simplifying travel requirements to transactions. Anything that can help elevate the customer experience and inspire travel confidence should now be a key priority…

From a company perspective, apps provide opportunity to upsell any additional products and can lead to higher return on investment (ROI). With both mobile payments and online travel ranking highly on GlobalData’s filing analytics database (theme mentions in 2020), this shows they are key areas of focus going forward. However, further developments need to be publicized and demonstrate the advantages of seamless app experiences to the end-user.

Other than displaying COVID-19 travel requirements, travel apps also offer overwhelming benefits for destinations. An app devised by a DMO for example could promote the experiences within a destination, while managing capacity at certain attractions/locations. Benefits can also be seen here for airports, whereby tourists can be redirected to different areas of the airport due to heavy footfall, ensuring social distancing measures are adhered to.”  Johanna Bonhill-Smith, Travel & Tourism Analyst at GlobalData.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *