旅游新闻

全球旅行工作组制定安全重启国际旅行的方法

希思罗

全球旅行工作组 (英国政府的一个咨询机构) 已经制定了安全重启国际旅行的方法. 该框架将引入一个新的交通灯系统来指导旅行限制.

红绿灯系统将使国家进入绿色, 琥珀色和红色基于冠状病毒病新变种的传播和各国的疫苗接种率. 将根据感染率访问个别国家, 已接种 Covid-19 疫苗的人口百分比, Covid-19 新变种的传播速度和“该国获得可靠科学数据和基因组测序的机会”.

全球旅行特别工作组的报告增加了人们对 5 月在英国恢复国际旅行的希望. 从 17 可能 2021, 非必要旅行可以“以一种方便且负担得起的方式”恢复. 这意味着人们将能够以娱乐和休闲为目的旅行,并且在离开英国之前无需获得“旅行许可表”.

前往具有相关变体的国家的旅行仍可能使旅行者受到一些限制. 诸如“10天管理隔离”之类的措施, 居家隔离, 和严格的测试”仍将根据访问的国家/地区是否处于绿色状态进行, 琥珀色或红色类别.

绿化要求, 琥珀色和红色名录国家解释如下:

绿色的: 抵达者需要在当天或之前进行出发前测试以及 PCR 测试 2 他们返回英国,但返回时不需要隔离 (除非他们得到阳性结果) 或进行任何额外的测试, 假期回来后的测试费用减半

琥珀色: 入境者需隔离一段时间 10 天并进行出发前测试, 当天进行 PCR 测试 2 和一天 8 可以选择当天发布测试 5 尽早结束自我隔离

红色的: 抵达将受到“红色名单”国家目前实施的限制,其中包括在受管理的隔离酒店中逗留 10 天, 当天出发前检测和PCR检测 2 和 8

交通部长格兰特沙普斯说: “国际旅行至关重要——它促进了企业发展并支撑了英国经济——但不仅如此, 它把人们聚集在一起, 连接分离的家庭,让我们探索新的视野.

“今天宣布的框架将有助于我们安全、可持续地重新开放旅行, 确保我们保护我们在疫苗推广方面来之不易的成就,并在我们再次开始出国旅行时让乘客和行业安心。”

英国政府将与旅游业和私人测试提供商合作,在国际旅行重新开始之前降低旅行成本. “在国际旅行重新开放之前,我们将与旅游业和私人测试提供商合作,看看我们如何在确保旅行尽可能安全的同时进一步降低英国公众的旅行成本”. 成本的降低可能包括出发前和到达后的测试.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Travel News

Global Travel Taskforce Sets Approach for the Safe Restart of International Travel

heathrow

The Global Travel Taskforce (an advisory body of the government of the UK) has set out its approach for the safe restart of international travel. The framework will introduce a new traffic light system that will guide travel restrictions.

The traffic light system will put countries into green, amber and red based on the spread of the new variants of the Coronavirus disease and the rate of vaccination in the countries. Individual countries will be accessed based on the rate of infection, the percentage of their population that have received the Covid-19 vaccine, the rate of the spread of the new variants of Covid-19 and “the country’s access to reliable scientific data and genomic sequencing”.

The Global Travel Taskforce’s report increases hope that international travels will resume in the UK in May. From 17 May 2021, non-essential travel could resume “in an accessible and affordable way”. This means that people would be able to travel for fun and leisure and would not be required to have a “permission to travel form” before they travel out of the UK.

Travels to countries with the variants of concern may still put the travellers under some restrictions. Measures like “10-day managed quarantine, home quarantine, and stringent testing” will still be in place based on whether the country visited is in the green, amber or red category.

The requirements for green, amber and red list countries are explained below:

Green: Arrivals will need to take a pre-departure test as well as a PCR test on or before day 2 of their arrival back into the UK but will not need to quarantine on return (unless they receive a positive result) or take any additional tests, halving the cost of tests on their return from holiday

Amber: Arrivals will need to quarantine for a period of 10 days and take a pre-departure test, a PCR test on day 2 and day 8 with the option for Test to Release on day 5 to end self-isolation early

Red: Arrivals will be subject to restrictions currently in place for ‘red list’ countries which includes a 10-day stay in a managed quarantine hotel, pre-departure testing and PCR testing on day 2 and 8

Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said: “International travel is vital – it boosts businesses and underpins the UK economy – but more than that, it brings people together, connects families who have been kept apart and allows us to explore new horizons.

“The framework announced today will help allow us to reopen travel safely and sustainably, ensure we protect our hard-won achievements on the vaccine roll out and offer peace of mind to both passengers and industry as we begin to take trips abroad once again.”

The UK government will be working with the travel industry and private testing providers to reduce the cost of travel ahead of the restart of international travel. “We will work with the travel industry and private testing providers ahead of international travel reopening to see how we can further reduce the cost of travel for the British public while ensuring travel is as safe as possible”. The reduction in cost could include pre-departure and post-arrival tests.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *